happy birthday πŸŽ‚

Given that march is my birthday month, this post seems rather fitting at the moment. πŸ˜‰

With multiple kids, I have come to realize that there are always birthday party 🎈invitations sprawled all over my kitchen counter. If they aren’t on my counters, they are stuffed into the drawers or glued to the fridge. πŸ™ˆ During the school year, the flow of party invitations never ebbs.

I often feel like a birthday Grinch, when my kids look at me with pleading eyes “can we go to this one?? PLEASE?!” More often than not, I have to be the bearer of bad news. Am I the only evil 😈 parent out there that can’t squeeze all the birthday invitations into our busy family schedule? 😱 πŸ€”

I make an effort. I especially will make an effort for our close friends and those my kids have known for a few years. πŸ’™

If we do get a chance to go to a party, we take our gift giving very seriously around here. More often than not my kids have a very specific idea of what their friends like. They spend their lunch hour at school weeks prior (make that MONTHS. I know, because I get to hear it every day πŸ˜‚!) party planning into the last detail. In the event that we don’t come up with any meaningful, I try to at least bring along a useful gift. πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‰

After several conversations with my fellow moms, I have started gifting 🎁 the reversible totes with a matching snack bag or one of our favorite books to make it something that can be used for quite some time.

Pictured here: an avenger tote paired with an avenger snack bag for an avenger themed birthday party. πŸ˜‚ I figured we can’t go wrong.


Pictured here: my daughter’s friend’s favorite color is purple. MY daughter’s favorite print at the moment is this unicorn. So, we paired it with one of our all-time favorite books: Rosie Revere Engineer. β€οΈπŸ‘ŠπŸ»

If you know someone who can’t decide who or what they love the most that day (where are my toddler mamas?), pick two of their favorite characters!  


The mom that customized this pictured tote wanted to give her toddler the chance to switch it up every day (or every hour. minute. second. you know how those toddlers are.) Mission accomplished πŸ™ŒπŸ»

Customizable to any size, age or need, these totes will be a hit with any birthday kid. Spruce it up with a book, a snack bag packed with some delicious goodies or just wrap a bow 🎁 around it. Trust me on this one. πŸ˜‰
Happy Birthday!!! πŸŽ‚

Leave a Reply

