playground approved

The biggest surprise with my second child was the fact that she turned out to be a girl.😂👧🏼  I am only somewhat kidding. My pregnancy was identical to my first and I was 110% sure that we were having another baby boy…. but, as it turned out, we quickly had to get used to the phenomena of pink. 😬🙈🎀

The second biggest surprise to me was girls’ clothing!😳
Wow! What a difference to the comfy baby boy clothing we had been buying previously. In all honesty, what toddler can learn how to walk in tight jeans …

(or show off that they truly are THE fastest one. Ever!)

… and how many shades of pink can you possible combine? 😱


When I first started sewing, I was just looking to mix up patterns and colors to mix up my little one’s wardrobe. Soon, my girls demanded to wear nothing else but their “ballets,” since they are also some of the more comfortable items they own. 

And… as it turns out, they are not only comfortable enough to play soccer in ….

… and dance your heart out …


… but they are also truly playground approved! 

(Look at that amazing twirl!)

You can have it all after all!

Why not look amazing AND be comfortable to enjoy whatever adventure you choose to go on that day?! 🙌🏻❤️

Leave a Reply

