baby, it’s cold outside…

… or is it?! 

We have enjoyed one of the warmest fall seasons in a long time. Last week, waiting in the school parking lot for pick up, my car thermometer read 75 degrees! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ ๐Ÿ˜…

But, just as we started complaining about the strange weather, cold temperatures showed up with a vengeance and temperatures dropped dramatically. ๐ŸŒฌThat suits me just fine, as my warm winter boots, leg warmers and scarves are seriously some of my favorite wardrobe items.๐Ÿ˜‰

Pluuuuus… I have been sewing these ultimate neck, shoulder and chest warmers at lightning speed!


Last year, I received this pattern from one of my oldest friends. 

She is an A.MAZ.ING  seamstress and ever since we have been sitting next to each other in textile science class (fancy word for our sewing class in fifth grade), I have been admiring  her skills. Although an ocean has separated us for many years now and her knowledge on and with the sewing machine surpasses mine by far, she has always reached out with support and encouragement on all of my projects.


So, when she said that I need to make these for my kiddos, she wasn’t kidding! 

And before I even finished the first one, I decided that not only my kids, but everyone in my family would be receiving one of these amazing things for Christmas that year. ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

The coziness! 

The warmth! 

The fact that it eliminated all hassle AND whining from the getting-dressed-process sold me instantly. Even better, it fits under any jacket, it doesn’t get undone to let in wind or snow like most traditional scarves, and did I mention it keeps your little one warm?!

This year, since my family members all own one (or in some cases two ๐Ÿ˜ฌ) of these, I decided to sew them for YOU! 

Message me to order your own customized piece of warmth this winter. ๐Ÿ’™

2 thoughts on “baby, it’s cold outside…

Leave a Reply

